Herb Nestler brings to his executive training and coaching programs a unique background and varied experiences which make him ideally suited as a facilitator for professional seminars and workshops.

Educated in the United States where he lived for the first 40 years of his life, Nestler received a Bachelor of Arts degree in Education and a Master of Arts in Communication from Northwestern University.

As a university professor he was on the faculties of the University of Illinois at Chicago, North Central College and the European Division of the University of Maryland where he specialized in business and interpersonal communication as well as media and theatre. As a trainer, he has presented seminars and workshops for private corporations in the United States, Canada, and Europe on effective business communication and motivation.

He has served as Director of Education for an international trade association headquartered in the U.S. and was responsible for the training of volunteer leaders in the worldwide Rotary club organization of more than one million members where he served as Division Manager for International Meetings and Travel. He has organized training and management meetings in 27 countries. He has also held sales and general management positions with the Westinghouse and Plough Broadcasting companies for which he regularly negotiated international contracts with an annual worth in the tens of millions of US dollars.

A resident of Germany since 1988, he was the first person in Europe to be certified by the Center for Creative Leadership (CCL) to conduct their leadership seminars. He is also a trained Myers-Briggs Type Indicator feedback giver as well as PMI counselor.

His training programs have been held throughout Europe, the Middle East, North and South America, Africa and Asia and include a wide range of business communications and management skills.

Herb has also designed and conducted programs for the City Colleges of Chicago, the International Association for Exposition Management (IAEM), the Technical University of Munich and Meeting Professionals International (MPI). He is a member of the American Society for Training and Development (ASTD) and the Society for Intercultural Education, Training and Research (SIETAR).

Herbert R. Nestler

Sein beruflicher Hintergrund und seine vielfältigen Erfahrungen machen Herb Nestler zum idealen Seminarleiter für die Schulung von Führungskräften und die Durchführung professioneller Workshop.

Herb Nestler wuchs in den Vereinigten Staaten auf, wo er die ersten 40 Jahre seines Lebens verbrachte. An der Northwestern University erwarb er seinen Abschluss in Bildung und Kommunikationswissenschaften.

Als Dozent war er an der Fakultät der University of Illinois in Chicago, North Central College sowie an der europäischen Abteilung der University of Maryland tätig. Seine Fachgebiete waren Kommunikation im Beruf und Privatleben sowie Medien und Theater. Als Schulungsleiter führte er Seminare und Workshops über effektive Geschäfts-kommunikation und Motivation für Privatunternehmen in den Vereinigten Staaten, Kanada und Europa durch.

Als Direktor für Bildung arbeitete er für eine internationale Handelsorganisation mit Sitz in den USA. Bei Rotary International, einer Organisation mit mehr als einer Million Mitglieder weltweit, war er für die Schulung der freiwilligen Helfer verantwortlich. Als Leiter für internationale Treffen und Reisen organisierte er Kongresse in 27 Ländern. Herb Nestler bekleidete Verkaufs- und Management-positionen bei den Unternehmen Westinghouse und Plough Broadcasting, wo er regelmäßig internationale Aufträge in Millionenhöhe aushandelte.

Herb Nestler lebt seit 1988 in Deutschland. In Europa war er der erste, der vom Center for Creative Leadership (CCL) befugt wurde, die Seminare dieser Organisation für Führungskräfte durchzuführen. Er ist auch für die Auswertung des Myers-Briggs Type Indikators und Pressure Management Indicator ausgebildet.

Er hat Schulungen in Europa, dem Nahen Osten, Afrika, Nord- und Südamerika sowie in Asien durchgeführten. Diese Seminare decken die ganze Bandbreite der Geschäftskommunikation und Managementfähigkeiten ab.

Herb Nestler hat darüber hinaus Programme für die City Colleges of Chicago, die International Association for Exposition Management (IAEM), Technische Üniversität München, und Meeting Professionals International (MPI) ausgearbeitet und durchgeführt. Er ist Mitglied der American Society for Training and Development (ASTD) und der Society for Intercultural Education, Training and Research (SIETAR).